top of page

FEAR


MY MORNING CUP OF COFFEE – Fear can be debilitating. I’m reminded of Saul who was destroyed by his own sword because of disobedience and arrogance amongst other things. I’ve come to realize that when a person is fearful, fear often displays itself in arrogance in hopes it is not recognized. Fear will also display itself as disobedience.

My sister, Debra. Alexander says often “a seed planted is a crop viewed”. Now this statement does not necessarily pertain to fear, but it pertains to whatever you are planting. If you are planting love, peace, joy, longsuffering, then you can expect those things back in full. But; if you are planting fear you can expect hatred, disobedience, arrogance and more in your life. Did you know that perfect love casts out all fear? Not your love, His love. In His love there is a peace that surpasses all understanding. Whatever you are facing may not change but your response to it can. I have told you many times that one of my favorite scriptures is “Not that I speak in respect of want, for I have learned that whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content”. I love this scripture because it reminds us that in everything that we will ever face, we are instructed, if we allow Him to instruct us through his word, both how to abase and how to abound, when to be full and when to be hungry. In other words, he guides my footsteps all the way. Don’t let fear invade your mind. Something’s are scary. Perhaps you lost a love one that you depended on. Maybe your job just gave you a pink slip or you have an interview for a job that you really need. Whatever it is, I know from my personal experience that God will never leave you nor forsake you. You have to step out on faith and trust God for the outcome. “Whenever I feel afraid, I hold my head up high, and whistle a happy tune, so no one will suspect I’m afraid”. Remember that song? My parents taught me this song as a young girl. Now that I am older I can still sing it but from a different place. Today I sing it knowing that Perfect Love, His Love, destroys all fear and saturates my life with a peace that surpasses all understanding. I hope you will let this be your tune today!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page