top of page

ARE YOU WASTING TIME?


MY MORNING CUP OF COFFEE – “See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, redeeming the time…..” Ephesians 5:15-16

We’re busy people-but we’re also bored. We have too much to do. We rush from one place to another, but we don’t make a difference anywhere. We chat with many people, but don’t really connect with anyone. – Minute Motivators /Stan & Linda Toler

Yesterday I could not seem to get “Redeem the Time” out of my head. Loving the Bible as I do, I know that Ephesians 5:14-16 tells us to awake if you are sleeping, to rise from the dead place and allow God to give you light so that you can walk circumspectly (cautiously with awareness), not as fools, but as wise, and redeem the time. I found myself asking the question “How can I redeem the time?” In other words, the very words themselves indicate I have lost time or at least have had some bad performance or behavior regarding my time. If I am to redeem the time how do I start? Being aware of time requires that I know how much time I have for each area of my life. Is it wasting time if out of it you find joy? How do you know when you are wasting time if the time spent brings peace? I’m now on a new mission to “redeem the time”. Not your time but MY time, time that has been given to me by God. And, since we really don’t know how long that TIME is, squandering time takes on a whole new dimension. The very suggestion of misusing time requires me to be cognizant that it may not be mine to waste. Time - the indefinite continued progress of existence and events, past present and future regarded as a whole. This now requires that I assess each event before I get involved, that I ask the relative questions before I volunteer, that I make you accountable for having all of the information available for me to evaluate when you ask of my time. Is it a waste of time if I’m being compensated? Is anything outside of purpose a good use of my TIME? TIME! I can never really look at time the same way again. TIME – Redeem The Time! Time’s a wasting.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page